Anecdote if the Day 16: Harry Potter

By: Allena Williamson

Feb 15 2014

Tags: , ,

Category: Anecdotes

Leave a comment

Lots of awesome stuff happened today, but this is one of my favorites! I was having lunch at Red Robin between my shifts at work and brought a book along to read. After I ordered I ran to the bathroom, leaving my book on the table. When I got back my water was there. After eating and paying my waiter was dropping my receipt of and commented that ever since he saw my book, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, he had been humming the Harry Potter theme. It was great! I haven’t watched the movies in awhile, but the minute he hummed I thought “I really want to watch those again soon!” It’s great how random common interests can connect people.  :-)

Posted from my mobile adventure phone

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 364 other followers

